top of page

Who is the Proverbs 31 Woman?

Before starting this series, I would highly suggest that you put a bookmark in your Bible at Proverbs 31. It would be really handy for you to reference throughout this series.


Who is the Proverbs 31 Woman?

You have probably heard about her before.


Maybe you have read about her, and realized that you would probably never measure up to her.


She is the EPITOME of Christian femininity.


She is the be-all-end-all example of what it means to live Christian womanhood.


I used to think like this.


I read the second half of Proverbs 31 with a feeling of dread that just increased the more verses I read.


I knew that I would never measure up.


I could never be as perfect as she was.


This woman had me beat and I had barely had a chance to start.


I don’t think this is how God intended for us to interpret this passage of Scripture.


I believe that these 21 verses tucked at the tail end of the book of Proverbs are there to inspire and encourage, not criticize and condemn.


As we go through this series, I want us to look at this woman as an example, not a judge.


I am so excited to go through this passage of Scripture in depth with y’all.


Stay tuned for next week’s post! Blessings on this coming week.


What are some thoughts that you have had about the Proverbs 31 Woman?


bottom of page