top of page

New Years 2020-2021

Let me start off by saying, what a year it has been. Last Christmas and New Years I don’t think ANY of us expected what happened this year.


So many things in our world have changed this past year. Something as simple (and important) as going to church has been compromised. We no longer have the same human contact that we have always experienced (I miss seeing people's smiles!)


If I’ve learned anything this year, it would be that life changes.

In a blink of an eye. No warnings.


But I’ve also come to the understanding that God never changes.


His love for His chosen ones never changes.


His grace to the undeserving never changes.


His peace that He gives to the anxious and weary hearts never changes.


I really want to focus on this today, the last day of 2020/ the first day of 2021.


Looking ahead at this coming year, I see some pretty big changes on the horizon. Lord willing, I will: turn 18 years old, graduate high school, start college, and so many more big and little milestones.


I’m going to be honest and say this: I’m not the biggest fan of change. It can be just so weird and stressful sometimes.


But it is my hope and prayer that I stay focused on the God who never changes and never fails. That I cling to the promises that He has given to His children, and by extension, us His daughters. I also pray this for you today ❤️


Something else that I want to focus on this year is giving. Giving to the church and other Christian or charity organizations is just one small way that I can show the love of Christ. Will you join me on this?


Also, I really hope to be more consistent in getting posts out for you girls. My sincerest apologies that I haven't been more on top of things lately. Life has just been a little crazy 🤪Here's to hoping that things will slow down a bit soon!


I want to close with a prayer from FaithFilledYou.


"Dear Jesus,


As we enter 2021, I'd like to pray for not only myself, but the whole world, and that with this new beginning we can find hope, healing, and prosperity.


Please watch over us and give us the strength to continue moving forward. I pray that the world may overcome this pandemic and that You help to heal all of those who have suffered in any way throughout this year. Jesus, please help me to use what I learned throughout this year's hardships to better me, the world, my community, and my relationship with You. I pray that I will continue to grow closer to You and that my faith with flourish.


Thank You for helping me to get through the year and giving me the opportunity to enter into a new one. I pray that this new year is filled with joy, peace, love, and hope. Please continue to watch over me and guide me as I embark on this journey.


In Jesus' Name, I pray.


Have a blessed New Year everyone!! 😊

Amen.


Ps- If you have any ideas for future posts, please comment down below or send an email to iwanttobeagirlsisterhood@gmail.com. ☺️


Share this post with friends!


bottom of page