top of page

Giving Thanks in a Pandemic

Happy Thanksgiving y’all!


Just wanted to pop in and let you guys know what I’m thankful for this year, and also encourage you all to be thankful, even though there might not seem to be much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving Day.


First of all, I’m thankful for each and everyone of you. Thank you for reading my blog, commenting on posts, and just encouraging and supporting me. I crave your prayers, and I know that God hears each and every one. 😌


I’m thankful for 1/2 a year of the I Want To Be A Girl Sisterhood. The last 6 months have been busy, chaotic, sometimes stressful, but I’m so thankful that this little Sisterhood could be founded, and has continued to grow. 🤗


I’m thankful for my family. You know, the people that see the best and worst of me. The people who point out my faults and encourage me to be a better person. The people that I don’t always agree with or get along with. Those people. They keep me humble, and I am so thankful to God for each and every one of them. Both of my parents, and all 10 (+1 👶🏼) siblings.


Adding to that, I am so thankful to get to be a big sister for the 11th time in about a month. So excited to meet my new baby brother or sister, and will definitely let you gals know when he/she gets here ☺️


I’m thankful for my loving best friend and boyfriend of 2 1/2 years. Thank you for all the memories and for always being there for me. Can’t wait to see what the next year brings for us. 💕


I’m thankful for all of my close friends. “I thank God when I remember you.” (Philippians 1:3) Your love and encouragement is so appreciated. ❤️


I am thankful for clothes, food, and a safe and comfortable home. I know that I am blessed to have these necessities.


Lastly but most importantly, I’m thankful to God for all He has done in my life in the last year. He has been the light on the dark days, the hope in trying times, and my strength when I am weak. Without Him, I am nothing.


Blessings for this Thanksgiving Day 2020. I encourage you to give thanks today. Thank your parents. Thank your friends. But above all these, thank God.


“O give thanks unto the Lord; for He is good; for His mercy endureth for ever.” ‭‭(1 Chronicles‬ ‭16:34‬)

bottom of page